Kaspersky Labs GmbH

Kaspersky

The objective

‘This project involved producing a German translation of an English advertising slogan for a current product by Kaspersky Lab. So just translating the words would not have been sufficient. Instead it was essential to adapt the advertising claim.’ The challenge was to embed a key word from the source slogan in a German sentence. The customer was involved throughout the process. We produced a number of alternatives for the customer to choose at its discretion.

Why pick Toptranslation?

A number of advertising banners were broken down to prepare a technical concept. Collaborating closely with Kaspersky Lab, we then produced a number of alternatives to transcreate the advertising slogan. The actual product, its message, the target group and the source slogan all required particular consideration in this process. Ultimately we succeeded in producing a succinct and effective campaign slogan.

The company

The company: Kaspersky Lab is represented in almost 200 of the world’s countries and regions. It is headquartered in the Russian capital of Moscow. Kaspersky’s holding company is registered in Great Britain.

In total, Kaspersky Lab employs a work force of over 2,800 highly specialised experts in 30 branches worldwide. Around 300 million people and approximately 250,000 companies use its broad range of products and solutions to protect their IT systems. Kaspersky suites provide protection to a broad customer base, with a particular focus on small, medium-sized and large companies.

Download the case study

Download the case study (PDF) or print a copy here.

Download the PDF

Kaspersky Labs GmbH

Kaspersky

Das Ziel

Ziel dieses Projektes war, den ursprünglich englischen Werbeslogan eines aktuellen Produkts von Kaspersky Lab ins Deutsche zu übertragen. Dabei war es nicht mit einer einfachen Übersetzung getan, hier ging es um die Adaption des Werbetextes. Die Herausforderung bestand darin, ein Stichwort des Ausgangsslogans zu übernehmen und in einen deutschen Satz einzubetten. Hierbei war der Kunde in den gesamten Prozess miteinbezogen und konnte am Ende aus verschiedenen Vorschlägen den geeignetsten auswählen.

Warum Toptranslation

Anhand einiger Werbebanner wurde ein Fachkonzept erstellt und in enger Zusammenarbeit mit Kaspersky Lab entstanden verschiedene Vorschläge für die Transkreation des Werbeslogans. Das eigentliche Produkt, die Produktmessage, die Zielgruppe und der Ausgangsslogan mussten dabei beachtet werden. Schließlich wurde das Kampagnenmotto treffend umgesetzt.

Das Unternehmen

Das Unternehmen: Kaspersky Lab ist in knapp 200 Ländern und Regionen auf der ganzen Welt vertreten. Die Firmenzentrale befindet sich in Moskau, Russland. Die Holding von Kaspersky Lab ist in Großbritannien eingetragen.

Kaspersky Lab beschäftigt insgesamt über 2.800 hochspezialisierte Experten in 30 Niederlassungen weltweit und schützt mit seiner breiten Produkt- und Lösungspalette über 300 Millionen Menschen und zirka 250.000 Unternehmen weltweit. Das Unternehmen bietet eine breite Produkt- und Lösungspalette für verschiedene Kunden an – mit besonderer Ausrichtung auf kleine und mittlere Firmen sowie Großunternehmen.

Case Study herunterladen

Hier können Sie sich die Case Study im PDF-Format herunterladen oder ausdrucken.

PDF herunterladen

Ihre Ansprechpartnerin
Ariadne Rust
Ariadne white
Ariadne square